Privacy Statement     Disclaimer     Contact Us     Links     Feedback   Social Media

© 2014 Holiday Hunter (Aust) Pty Ltd.    A.C.N. 146 460 479     A.B.N. 27 146 460 479   

Latest NEWS

Local Weather

White Pages

Share on Facebook Share on Twitter Share on Tumblr Share on Google Bookmarks Share on LinkedIn Share on Delicious Share on Digg Share on LiveJournal Share on Newsvine Share on Reddit Share on Stumble Upon Share via e-mail Print

The Old Court House, which can be accessed via a footbridge which crosses Billabong Creek at the end of Old Court House Road, is a careful restoration of a building which stood and served as a court house from 1890 to 1968. It was reopened for inspection in 1988. It is worth visiting because the original court house, which was destroyed by fire in 1890 and rebuilt in that year, had been operating since at least 1848 and, as such, was the oldest court house in the Riverina. In fact prisoners were brought to Moulamein from as far away as Albury to be tried. It can be inspected and, on a poster near the front door, there are a list of people who can open the building. - See more at:


Destinations to explore near

Moulamein Court House

Photos Courtesy Scott Westlake Photography

Distance & direction from Sydney: 854 Klms W SW

Old Court House rd, Moulamein

Moulamein Court House

Historic Site, New South Wales